Antique Wall Frame

in #esteemapp5 years ago

Some things are so important to a family. I am making the family tree for my mother’s side. They were 11 but 2 died while still young. I have been researching fo more than 20 years. Started when I was younger. But I finally decided to push thru with it and have it framed and displayed on the walls of the ancestral house.

It is really hard especially now that it is only my mother and her younger sister who are alive. My aunt is in Manila and my mom has Alzheimer’s. So I had to rely on info from cousins and the info I had collected before.

I found a framed family records my grandmother filled up when she was younger so I checked with my records. Names were changed and some dates. I will follow my grandmother’s records.

jb14do28t7.jpg

Some are kind of faded and got ruined by the rain. I tried to take a clear picture. I have a few just incase. This more than 50 years old probably 80-90 years old because my mom will be 94yrs old this year.

This month the family tree will be finished and printed. My 20+ years of work finally comes to reality.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

You got a 50.00% upvote from @redlambo courtesy of @purpledaisy57! Make sure to use tag #redlambo to be considered for the curation post!

You got a 0.77% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @purpledaisy57!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79