Made Onion Rings From The White Onions

in #esteemapp5 years ago (edited)

White onions are milder and a bit sweeter than the red onions. That is why they are perfect for onion rings. Since I had few, I decided to try them and they were quite good.

image

The recipe just calls for eggs, flour, seasoning and bread crumbs.

First you slice the onions in round shape. Heat the oil. Dip the onions in the egg, season it with salt first before beating. Then the flour also add seasoning. Dip the onion in the flour, dip back in the egg mixture then dip in the coarse bread crumbs then fry. It comes out more crispy andd stays crispy for a while.

image

image

Sort:  

Mmmmm those look so delicious!!! Heehe

Can you come to my house and make me some please? Lolol

Posted using Partiko Android

I'll send over my helper's daughter she made them with my instructions heheh

You got a 20.20% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @purpledaisy57!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99