LAGOS TO LONDON ( an original artwork for MrEazi new mixtape)

in #esteemapp5 years ago

1fme2s7f3j.jpg

Yellow is my favorite color (covering my face), yass!!! As weird as that may sound, its true, and I know I'm not in this alone. That's why wherever I see the colour I jump on it.

I knew I was going to do an artwork on this song when I saw yellow everywhere, that's why I love the city LAGOS its yellow everywhere.

And what I thought he meant by "Lagos to London" was "let's go and paint London YELLOW".

Mr eazi is a popular afrowave nigerian singer, He is the pioneer of Banku music, a fusion sound which he described as a mixture of Ghanaian highlife and Nigerian chord progressions and patterns. He had his college education in Ghana which is the reason the ghanaian highlife is found in his music.


HERE IS THE TRACK LIST OF THE NEW MIXTAPE LIFE IS EAZI; VOL. 2: LAGOS TO LONDON.

1
Lagos Gyration (Intro) [feat. Lady Donli]

2
Surrender (feat. Simi)

3
Dabebi (feat. King Promise & Maleek Berry)

4
Suffer Head (feat. 2Baba)

5
Property (feat. Mo-T)

6
Pour Me Water

7
Keys to the City (Ogede)

8
Open & Close

9
In Molue to London (Skit) [feat. Broda Shaggi]

10
Miss You Bad

11
Attention

12
Yard & Chill

13
She Loves Me

14
Chicken Curry

15
London Town




TOOLS USED:

Adobe photoshop, Windows laptop, Mouse.

PROCESS:

  • I started with painting the backdrop; the sky and the ground.

vt8eiymu3v.jpg

  • Then I sketched his portrait which I saw in his Instagram display picture.

yoyz24snyp.jpg

  • Here, I did the rendering, adding basic skin colours.

3xanx1rc3i.jpg

  • Here, I added more details to the portrait, and blended the skin more.

hdxzt1tabs.jpg

  • Then I painted the bus with the inscription Lagos and London.

dpz9gs7um8.jpg

What other hidden details did you see, comment below...

THANKS FOR COMING THROUGH...

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thanks for the upvote

Your post has been featured on @artzone

Courtesy of @nmalove

Congratulations @yanga! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 29000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 30000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57440.51
ETH 2911.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66