LOWLIGHT PAINTING OF A REDHEAD

in #esteemapp6 years ago (edited)

qyk6mtv668.jpg

Yesterday was my dear country Nigeria Independence Day. We celebrated our 58th birthday as a country, as there is so much to talked and think about (How far we have gone as a country). But that is by the way.

What brought up that was that it was a public holiday, you know what that means, I was free from work to study and practice my art.

Above that I was able to sum up courage to do a screen recording, though its kept stopping after every 10minutes, since it was not a complete version of the app ( I used BAndicam).

So i have created a speedart that I will upload on @dtube immediately after this, so you get to feel the moment. (This is very memorable to me).

I wanted to make it as a natural as possible, so i used my textured hard brush through out the whole painting.


TOOLS USED: Photoshop, Windows laptop, and a mouse.


  • I started with a quick sketch. I made as rough as possible because i didn't want to waste time on it.
    6zbh6xj0uk.jpg

  • Then here goes the background. The light was coming from the left, though it landed on the subject, but some saturated yellow fell on the backdrop.

jfnusripmv.jpg

  • Then I painted the subject. I was in a haste, forget to create new layers for every steps I made.

be4rzu2nci.jpg

  • Finally, I added more details. As simple as it may looked, its tooked me 90minutes, to get this art done. I wished someone will buy it up, its will be memorable to me.

qyk6mtv668.jpg

THANKS FOR COMING THROUGH....COMMENT BELOW IF YOU NEED A PIECE OF THIS ART WITHOUT THE WATERMARK

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67