eSteem Mobile 2.0.6 User Review

in #eteemapp5 years ago (edited)

Greetings Everyone,

Today a good friend of mine recommended I give the new eSteem mobile apk a try. I am thoroughly addicted to the eSteem desktop surfer as it is, so I thought "why not, surely the mobile version must be just as nice as the desktop client".


c0n73z2wop.png

Now I've tried other mobile clients in the past, and they were decent and performed well enough, but this client is the Cadillac of mobile Steem apps. Let's take a look through my very first experience using eSteem Mobile 2.0.6




This is the loading screen upon opening eSteem Mobile.

Cool, what's next?




Now we are prompted to log in. All is going smoothly thus far.





Here you are given the option to utilize Steemconnect, or a standard credentials input. I opted to input my personal credentials. eSteem makes it a point to specify that credentials are stored locally, and removed from device upon log out. Nice feature!

Let's log in shall we?




Now that I have my credentials input for a futurelogin, let's go!





Not so fast.. What if you have the misfortune of losing your phone and someone gains access to it? The feature of having a pin for your Steem access should slow down any would be attacker, while giving you time to change your key. Also a very nice security feature.

Now that I have set a pin, let's see what happens upon log in.




Nice, my feed popped up, and everything is going smoothly, just as expected!

Now let's navigate a little to see what we have going on.




Alright, your standard side menu options, very easy to navigate.

What's the little message indicator down at the bottom I wonder?




This is an indicator that eSteem mobile will have a messaging feature coming soon. 😎

Check it out, notifications as well, a standard feature in the eSteem mobile app, and works flawlessly.



Alright, let's go make a comment, and see if this feature works smoothly as well.





Testing testing..






It looks like everything worked perfectly! Great!

But I feel like I am forgetting a thing or two. I usually check settings first thing, so let's go over to settings and see if there are any cool features.





YES! A futuremind favorite, dark mode!!! For me, the white background bugs my eyes out pretty quickly and becomes a strain in no time, so this is a feature I really really love. It gives the eSteem app a much smoother appeal for me personally.
Let's have a look at the profile now. (In dark mode of course)




I'm really liking this app now. Dark mode looks really nice. Let's try out the search feature now.





Nice, the search feature appears to work decently. I'm very pleased to see a solid search feature, and I will continue testing it.

That is pretty much it. I might have missed testing a feature or two, but this was a quick run through describing my experience as a first time eSteem Mobile user, and I am really liking it. I didn't find anything that I would consider a bug except for one thing, and actually.. I find it a little amusing, but I'm sure it will be worked out.

The last screen shot I will share is when you re-open eSteem Mobile 2.0.6
(Also while describing what appears to be a bug)





When you want to re-engage your eSteem experience, you wil be prompted to enter your pin. If you forget your pin, there is a "link" on the bottom that reads "Oh, I forgot it...", but when I clicked on the message, (various times for testing purposes) nothing happened.. I clicked it plenty of times, so this is either a bug across all devices, or specific to certain makes. The testing device is a ZTE Prestige 2.Good thing futuremind doesn't forget things such as pins. 😋 This is a minor bug, and not a major problem, for if you did forget your pin, a reinstall and fresh credentials input should do the trick, but still nice to have in case an intruder obtains your phone in an unlocked state.

Over all, I give this application a high user review! Should I say 5 stars, or 10/10? You get the picture either way, this mobile app is sweet!
I myself am more of a desktop client user, but I always use a mobile app on the go to keep up with notifs. Of course the mobile app I "used" to use was a competitor of sorts, and it's safe to say I will be utilizing a new mobile solution for Steem as of now!

Thank you @good-karma, and the eSteem team for all your hard work and dedication to Steem, and this wonderful platform:

eSteem!



Get some good karma into your life, vote @good-karma for witness!

Steem witnesses
bjj27qo8l7.png



Much love,
@futuremind


Sort:  

Hello @futuremind, thank you for reviewing the dashing esteem application. The new esteem app is cool. I am also waiting for the completion of all those features that are still in process. I believe the app will be super great at the completion of those features. Great honor to @good-karma for this wonderful work.

This post seems to be your first post, and I'll be glad to review more post from you. Moreover, I like to pick some point in the content of the post. I think you could have included more information in the post. The details you shared are features and processes you followed in the application. To make it better, You could share more of your personal experience or more thought about all the available features in the application.

Nonetheless, I appreciate the effort put in writing this post. Thanks!

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Chat with us on Discord.

[utopian-moderator]

Hello @tykee, I'm humbly grateful for your gracious analysis of my contribution. Thank you!

Indeed, the new features are great, and I intend to stay current with the new developments from eSteem, and search for bugs with each new release. @good-karma's efforts have been so valuable to the Steem ecosystem. Truly amazing.

@utopian-io contributors have contacted and briefed me on some of the things I need to do, as a means to add the most value possible out of my reports. This was really awesome to get this level of feedback from the contributors!

This was my first contribution, and I'll definitely heed the advice of yourself, and the other contributors who contacted me. You guys are awesome!

Thanks again! @tykee

Thank you for your review, @tykee! Keep up the good work!

This post has been included in the latest edition of SOS Daily News - a digest of all you need to know about the State of Steem.



Thank you for valuable review and feedback, some features are not finalized that’s why we are keeping app in beta mode until we flush out bugs and add necessary features. Updates are coming regularly now, please check and let us know your input... 🙏

Thank you for taking the time to read and respond. I look forward to trying out the new releases, and will be happy to provide feedback.
My overall experience with eSteem has been exceptional.
You're appreciated @good-karma, thanks for your hard work and dedication! 😃

I use only eSteem Surfer but this seems quite good.

Posted using Partiko Android

eSteem surfer is my preferred as well, but this is definitely nice for on the go! Thanks for stopping by :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi, @futuremind!

You just got a 49.05% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @futuremind!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.593 which ranks you at #5841 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 5842).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 217 contributions, your post is ranked at #12.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hey, @futuremind!

Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Get higher incentives and support Utopian.io!
Simply set @utopian.pay as a 5% (or higher) payout beneficiary on your contribution post (via SteemPlus or Steeditor).

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Perhaps you might try to contact them on discord instead of adding your inquiries to areas where it's not really appropriate? This is a little spammy is all.. Take care.

Thank you so much! @utopian-io

I will work hard to improve, and continue to contribute.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94