Here are my ETH targets explained: $1800, $2000 and $5000

in #eth6 years ago (edited)

eth_target.jpg
In this video I take a look at the ETH all time historic chart and use three ways to come up with potential targets for the current run.

  1. I look at the "steps" Ethereum has formed in the past and analyze the step size in the historical charts to come up with a target of around 5K
  2. We look at time of the runs in the past and project the price accordingly in addition to the trend channel to come up with around 2K
  3. We look at the Mayer multiple and where it has gone in previous runs to come up with $1800.

One of my viewers has pointed out that the Mayer multiple target should likely be higher as the 200MA will likely be 400 when the run ends and as such be more around $2400

This is a valid point.

Overall these targets seems very crazy especially since this should happen within a few weeks to months and the price of ETH seems already be staggering.

But I think we as humans have trouble understanding exponential growth and it is important to take step back and look at the charts and sometimes just accept what we see.

I hope it will help you to profit.

Sort:  

im trying to learn this stuff. thanks for simple explanations

Yes.. I totally think so too.. ETH is always suppose to be bigger than Dash so yeah it will increase.. best to hold all your ether

Watched this video a couple times now. Hadn’t noticed the “steps” in Ether or the triangle patterns you outlined before your video - thank you. The $5,000 Target is perfectly legitimate - I’ve seen multiple traders call similar figures.

Thank you so much. It means so much to me!

For me Ethereum has the most potential to surpass bitcoin in the future because of the tech, community and team behind it
Thanks for sharing

Yes it does sound a bit crazy but this market here has its own rules. As soon as the 1000$ is reached it might just keep going

yes,we will target $5000....... it's always great to see your report and always have investors to take the right decision for your post you really done a great work.

This would be crazy but I really hope you are right.

How you see ETH doing against BTC? You think BTC dominance will decrease?

Cant watch the video atm as the internet is very slow atm

This is a very good question. To me it looks like the crypto bubble my just be exploding so then maybe everything is going up.

So I don't know how to predict this, but I am very much watching the flippening was this would have big implications for btc.

So all I can say is this is an important question but I am not sure about the answer. I am watching this myself closely.

so you think we are at the beginning of the hockey stick?

I think we are in an s curve and at the beginning of it.

I think there are many bubbles within the s curve and we are just in a bubble that is within an s curve

Can you explain this in a little more detailed fashion? It would be nice to see you analyze phases and determine entry points. Is dollar cost averaging in ETH the way to go or bulk investment?

You are the master of analysis of ETH, I see you have really great explanations and predictions.

Thx.. unfortunately I don't have ETH.. I missed that both when I didn't know about crypto yet.. I hope eos will follow.. what do you project for EOS?

I think EOS will kill ETH or be another platform next to it sorta like iOS and Android.

But I will never bet against the market and trend so I will ladder into EOS more over time and let ETH run as long at it keeps performing.

Good strategy.. but to step into eth with my little wallet is hard to do. But Thx for tour thoughts. I hope you are right with Eos 👍

great analysis and very informative information ! Well substantiated information, definitely going to be investing in ETH now. thanks for sharing.
upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65692.54
ETH 2944.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67