I just now noticed this on the Poloniex site

in #eth7 years ago (edited)

If you are thinking about transferring ETH to Poloniex think again .

Due to ongoing network instability, we've disabled Ethereum deposits/withdrawals. We'll enable once we know the network is functioning properly.

I did some about 2 hours ago before I seen this and now who knows when the ETH will show up or if it ever will .

otisbrown not happy

Sort:  

ETH deposits/withdrawals are back on polo, it was disabled until today, don't worry you should get your deposit as long as its more than 1 eth, else just open a ticket

yes it is more than 1 and how many hours should I wait before opening a support tk at coinbase.

wait for another 2-3 hrs, if it still doesn't go through then open a ticket

Thanks for your advice orionsbelt

another hint - if you trade eth for some erc20 tokens, try https://oasisdex.com/#trade/W-ETH/MKR
It works only with Chrome and Mist/Metamask only though. But it is smart contract trade without man-in-the-middle

I have never traded tokens and to be honest I think I have all I can handle with just the cryptos but thank you anyway and always good to hear from you.

this sucks!

no no ploiniex.. I am actually think stopping trading at all. ( just started one month ago) and go in on steem. ( small amount though)

I hope that it shows up soon. I feel like Poloniex has been having so many issues recently that I am afraid to use it for anything. It used to be my go to exchange. Well, I hope you hear good news soon. Make sure to let us know!

they had me yesterday :( 43 sbd not happy this week lost 150 through exchanges :( with web wallets

was going for long time there, luckily ive quit poloniex over 1,5 month ago in favor of bittrex

Thank for sharing @otisbrown

Awesome, great work..
So interesting....
Good news, i like it.
Great post @otisbrown

Hmm where you disapiert .... Hope you just get your new bicke and went to this bridges :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62872.85
ETH 3031.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92