Trading with EtherDelta from my mobile phone

in #etherdelta7 years ago (edited)

img
I just bought two new coins for $10 each from my mobile phone using EtherDelta. I'm excited because it's the first time I used EtherDelta from my phone, a Pixel XL. I was shopping REI with my girlfriend, noticed them on CoinMarketCap.com way down near $15 million market cap, which is the bottom of the range I buy at. It took me about 25 mins to figure out the ratios and complete the trades and transfers while shopping REI wih her. I've traded from my phone on Bittrex and liqui before but for some reason I'm really happy to have EtherDelta working from my phone now. I guess its because it's using the new Ethereum MetaMask browser extension.

I have 170 coins in my portfolio now, most which I bought near $10 on Bittrex, but now I use EtherDelta where possible. Here is my Ethereum wallet link with 56 of my ERC20 coins, https://etherscan.io/address/0xf567bed64cd70fbe00f63785f045aadcfe77c597 For security, I use a temp Ether Wallet address with private key on my phone, I left a few bucks on it just in case I found something to buy like today. Then I transfer the tokens out to my secure wallet address after the buy.

Bittrex and liqui fees to transfer out $10 of a new coin like this would be about $3 or 30%. They wouldn't even list the coin till a month later, when the price is high. I just closed my old liqui.io account. Some coins were so expensive to transfer from liqui, i had to trade back to eth, transfer the eth out, then re-trade for them on EtherDelta. I can't wait to use the next best trading app after EtherDelta. For now EtherDelta rules.

raymetz100

Sort:  

How did you exactly achieve this? What mobile Ethereum-enabled browser did you use if I may ask?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60