Dailyetc The Merger, The Mess, The After Math.

in #ethereum6 years ago (edited)

I have moved on. We are focusing on building PoC. But I’d like to share you my closing thoughts on this matter and move forward completely.

This whole debacle has left some stronger, some angrier and others in a complete whir. At the same time it has brought some people together too. I have also seen a few people decide to move on. Some have even decided to leave the space and have had enough. I myself have learned and grown from this experience.

9C5D37A4-292A-441D-84BC-2B9A8F17F36C.jpeg

The Merger
From the way I see it there was a falling out between two sides. Those two sides had a great thing working. But for reasons unknown the two had wanted to part ways. Introduce the third party, PoC. PoC was simply to take over the project and leave most things in tact. The exchange card game and Dailyetc were to remain and BP was to transition to its new platform and PoC would handle the business. The only changes were funds redirected to PoC and the domain change. That was the idea.

I asked what would become of Black Pearls. I was told there was a plan in motion and that it should be ok. I was asked to simply connect it to PoC. Which I had agreed upon and did.

A Miscommunication
Several parties started dropping FUD. The discord was up in a panic. And what happened was a series of unfortunate events. Through the FUD and misunderstanding a lot of people sold prematurely and took big losses.

The sudden change was also unexpected on my end. I thought I would put everything in place. Then we would announce it to the public and than transition.

Obviously it did not go this way.

The Blame Game
There was a lot of accusation being thrown around about who did what and why. PoC was painted as tyrannical communist regime. We became labeled as the bad guys. We became the escape goat of the two parties.

If you watch the videos presented by both parties on YouTube it was quite the drama. I will leave this open for you to decide for yourselves.

The Aftermath
I was not going to be painted in a negative light. I have worked very hard to get to where I am at and to build the reputation of PoC. So what if our project has been stagnant and slowed down. We have been honest and kept our dignity in all our deals. And we have stepped back when we knew something wasn’t right.

Why poke fun at a group of dedicated developers who didn’t drop projects and scammed people. What’s wrong with our project.

The truth be known that PoC is not the tyrannical dictatorship that it was painted to be. But that most likely something more sinister was happening between the two parties in conflict. Some serious skulduggery.

•••

So where do we go from here? For those of you who were hurt or affected by this whole escapade of FUD let me apologize to you. I’m sorry that it turned out this way and I am sorry for the losses that several people took. It is what it is. It’s crypto and we were all willing to lose with what we played with.

But going forward we will continue to build. What will happen to Dailyetc? The lending platform will live on and on. You can can keep making that 3.33% daily. As for the exchange and card game. We are slowly phasing that out.

We are trading DETC for ePoC tokens. This way you can make more divs with ePoC. If your still HODLing those DETC tokens this offer will go on till Friday. There is only so much I can do.

Going forward the choice now is in your hands. Keep playing for the quick money grab or take it easy with a stable platform. It’s a game and at times we can win big other times we may have to take losses. Never bet the house and play only with what you are willing to lose.

Smart contracts are immutable. The devs, promoters and people behind it are the ones who decide either to build a platform or tear it down.

Keep it real. Keep it simple. Join projects that you feel good about. Don’t FOMO into anything and never believe FUD until you get it straight from the source.

There are a lot of wayward projects and nefarious developers out there. And there are promoters who may seem to be so intelligent but they are not. There are also diamonds out there.

At the end of the day take care of the people around you. Love and respect people. Don’t be quick to judge. Think before you leap.

We are all in this together. Keep it Lit.

Sort:  

@bungalogic I can see your hard work about this ePoC development please never grow weary always keep growing and surely it will get to the maximum level we all dream of, my regards to .church2017.
POC reigns.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67