You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should Ethereum hardfork AGAIN?!

in #ethereum7 years ago (edited)

They are upset because I'm posting 6 posts a day on average which some deem as too frequent and "abusing the reward pool". If the price of Steem were higher and the rewards bigger there would not be these complains but it's understandable given the situation.

Still, should I post less or stop posting merely because some other bloggers think I post too frequently when nothing stops them from posting just as often? And if the quality of my posts were truly bad then they would have a point and even I would agree that I need to improve my quality but they seem to be arguing quantity.

So what is the role of a content producer if not to generate content for Steemit? Is it bad to generate too much content too fast? Also when did it become wrong to upvote yourself? A lot of these things which people complain about always existed in Steemit and some of the stuff (like posting 6 times daily) is a result of the removal of the punishment which existed for posting more than 6 times daily.

In essence if you set up the economics so people are encouraged to post as much as they want then why be upset if people post as much as they want? You are right they waste a flag on me for doing what is within the rules.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69380.97
ETH 3764.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86