Crypto T-shirts - TokenTees.com Update & Redbubble Sales

in #ethereum6 years ago

I love to doodle.

And I've focused that passion on creating designs for cryptocurrency themed t-shirts. 5 months ago, I created a website, TokenTees.com as a platform to help sell those designs. to my disappointment, sales have been less than optimal. That being said, I hadn't invested any money into advertising my products.

Then I learned about Redbubble

Not only did it take less time to upload new designs, they took care of all the advertising. In four months, I have generated just over $1,200 in revenue. However, using Redbubble's services does come at a cost. On my own site, I offer the same products for cheaper and have a 50% profit margin. Using Redbubble, I only charge a 25% margin and the prices are higher. Furthermore, I offer payments in Bitcoin on my own site, whereas that service isn't offered on Redbubble.

Driving traffic to my site

In 2018, I will launch a marketing campaign to drive more traffic to my site. I have a few friends studying marketing who have offered to help me out. I'm looking forward to generating new revenue streams and seeing how big this project can get. Secondly, I'm on the lookout for artists who think they can contribute to my site. The Steemit community has been nothing but supportive since I joined and I'm excited for the feedback.

Till next time,

@gayboy

Redbubble
TokenTees

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66