Ethereum Gets a 50% haircut. Is it time to buy?

in #ethereum7 years ago

If I remember correctly, ETH ran up to around $400 a few weeks back. I just looked at a print of around $198. Buyers keep telling me they're in this for the long haul, and while that may be true, the trader in me says to wait to buy. The charts of many cryptos have literally rolled over and ETH is among the worst. Charts are supposed to tell you what people are thinking that own something, want to buy something or want to sell it. Charts are supposed to tell you what people know that you do not know. Because sellers obviously outnumber buyers with ETH, it seems that a buy here is like trying to catch the proverbial falling knife. An article on Zerohedge suggests a strong disagreement is brewing at Bitcoin which is affecting all cryptos. Whatever the reason, I like ETH when the price levels out and the volatility subsides. If I'm wrong today, it's still most likely a good long term piece of an investment portfolio. If I'm right, you can buy more down the road, with your fiat currency, than you can today. I'm betting it gets cheaper and I'll wait.

Sort:  

I think its all these ICO's dumping their Ether on the market. We may see it go down to the mid or lower $100's. But we will definitely see a bounce!

It should go under 100$ after Bitcoin segwit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74