Hello World, Again

in #ethereum6 years ago

PERHAPS THIS TIME, IT’LL STICK

I’m not sure how many times I’ve started, or restarted a blog. My interests change often, software is a big tent with as many people striving for a solution to a problem as there are permutations required to rainbow someone’s bitcoin private key.

Needless to say, there’s room for everyone.

What I hadn’t realized in the past is that there’s room for the smallest of ideas too. I’d go weeks or months without writing since I thought it was mundane. Perhaps, but what if someone out there disagreed? What if it was just the thing someone else needed?

So here goes, I’ll write more often. It might be simple, it might not. Since my current interests skew toward making cryptocurrencies useful it probably won’t be all that simple. There are lots of pitfalls. While someone else would tell you to RTFM, I won’t. There are often times you’ll end up wanting to rip your hair out, “I did it just like in the documentation!” Yeah, so did I, it didn’t work, that feature wasn’t ready yet (or was unavailable on this protocol, or when connecting to that server) and you’ll have to work around it. I’ve been there, I’ve done it…I burned that t-shirt to ground in spite.

So here’s what I’ll do:

  1. I’ll show you how I built an ethereum-based cryptocurrency token that was stingy with gas.
  2. I’ll show you how anyone can accept payments in ETH, BCH, BTC, and OCC without a third party payment gateway.
  3. I’ll roll these up into a neat set of tutorials and offer them here.
  4. I’ll setup times to meet online with anyone interested to learn or work through their issues with both popular bitcoin blockchains, ethereum or erc20 tokens.
    This should get interesting…
Sort:  

@mishochu, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📉 24h📉 7d
BCHBitcoin Cash1032.050$-7.35%-10.63%
BTCBitcoin7279.140$-4.4%-5.75%
ETHEthereum571.437$-5.29%-7.66%
TIMEChronobank21.639$-4.5%-18.11%

Congratulations @mishochu! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @mishochu! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest Meet The Stemians Contest - The mysterious rule revealed
SteemFest⁴ - Meet the Steemians Contest
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86