You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MyEtherWallet vs MyCryptoWallet Explained

in #ethereum6 years ago (edited)

And people wonder why cryptocurrency isn't ready for the masses to use it...

Once again, like the drama around the EtherDelta hack, the flawed centralized connection of dApps and crypto utilities to the real world via DNS, social media accounts, email etc. is the cause of disruption and FUD for actual users. This kind of thing needs to end, like yesterday.

Anyway thanks for posting about this @heiditravels - even though I'd already heard about it I'm sure many have not. My personal tactic for using MEW was to download the code directly from Github, running it locally in my browser. I guess I will have to be careful about which version I use in the future - or just keep running the code I have which works fine for now.

Sort:  

Yeah, in fact always pay attention to the links posted by pseudo-experts.

Second that. Didn't even know any of this had happened! Have any of you used Eidoo?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67