You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is it me or does Ethereum kind of suck? lol

in #ethereum6 years ago

Man, I'm 100% onboard as always lmfao. I moved some ETH around this week from one wallet to another and had to wait over 3 hours and 150 or so confirmations before it showed up in the newly delivered wallet. They better figure out how to scale soon or people will bail. (Note: This too, was not a large sum of money being moved so no excuses in my book.)

Sort:  

ya!! It's funny to me that Ethereum being the "better technology" and "actually useful" turn out to not seem so true lol

Like anyone who would say those things I think just wasn't appreciative of what bitcoin is, it's an apples and oranges comparison, like "ooo look at me I can fly", and then it's like "ok? I wasn't trying to fly.. I don't need to".

So it was silly in the first place but then it's worse if you can't even actually fly.

I've never been in the ETH > BTC club but I know many that were and are. Great analogy. There are a lot of good projects out now, I still believe STEEM has so much promise and hope that 2019 is a great year for its adoption and advancements .

yaaa.. like using Steem as an example just to really complete the point, if someone said Steem is better than BTC, it'd be the same kind of thing where it's apples and oranges and hard to compare..

but at least Steem is actually good, lol. Steem would at least have something behind those claims, if someone said it's better technology and that it's more useful, you could at least see what they mean.

Ya I know some ETH types too..

I think it's easier to go down that path if you don't come from a principled/Austrian type of outlook. I imagine some people don't really appreciate the point or the impact of Bitcoin. So then something that seems fancy and is also calling itself a blockchain.. must just be better

STEEM is the dark horse everyone is missing.

What's the biggest problem with crypto? Adoption!

Steem actually has real users using it as a social network. Not just bag holders waiting for price rises.

Can I go and buy a coffee with my bitcoin? Can I use it while traveling to avoid Forex conversions? Nope

Do I post regularly and read what people post in steemit just like any other social network? Yes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63580.05
ETH 3253.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91