PSA: Opera is a Bitmain Owned Company

in #ethereum6 years ago

For some it doesn't matter and if so use Opera to your heart's content. But I know many of us in the crypto world really dislike Bitmain. I know you all heard the news of Opera adding Ethereum support...
But did you know Bitmain has a controlling stake in Opera?
Source:https://www.ccn.com/bitmain-backed-opera-web-browser-adds-built-in-ethereum-wallet/
I will never use Opera again. It was a cool early alternative browser but much of its fanfare has disappeared.
Anyway, I still had Opera in my pc until this news came out. If you really want to use a Crypto-browser use Brave-it will pay you to see ads in the future :)
image.png

Sort:  

This post reminds me how much I have to learn about the world of crypto. Brave-It is something I will have to look into.

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 22.50% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Bitmain is greedy monopoly that delayed Segwit for more mining reward and cause Segwit would counter ASICboost.

Opera was too bloated anyways. Stopped using it many years ago.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97