PyData Berlin 2018: My Talk about Ethereum Unittesting

in #ethereum6 years ago

For those who are interested, I gave a talk at this year's PyData on how to use Python and the amazing populus library for Ethereum unittesting:

Cheers!

Sort:  

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
The resteem was paid by @trufflepig
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

Congratulations @smcaterpillar! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello @smcaterpillar! I am very interested in writing a post about your great bot creation - trufflepig. It will be an enthusiastic endorsement of it.

I am also preparing to double my stake in delegation to it, as part of what I have to say.

Would you please let me know the best way to contact you? My one request is to get a good sized version of a JPG file or something, with @trufflepig's image. If you have any other suggestions, for illustration, I am open to hearing them.

Steem, along with most crypto asset pricing has been down over the last little while, but I am still a firm believer in the long-term potential. Hopefully, you have not "gone dark," but still have a hopeful, long-term perspective, as well.

Thanks in advance!

Hi, sorry, I missed your question. Unfortunately, I have been busy (and went a bit dark, you're right) and will be very busy the next few months since I founded my own AI startup :-D. But you can contact me via email: r.meyer.oe [äääätttt] gmail dot com

Well, every 5 months or so, nice to hear from you @smcaterpillar! 😉

When I didn't hear back, I went ahead and wrote a post about your creation anyway, as I am a big fan. I tell others about @trufflepig frequently.

Here is the post - Steem and the Adventures of @TrufflePig!!.

All the best to you @smcaterpillar, with your new AI startup! "Drop in" from time to time here and post an update. 👍

Hello, maybe off-question but: after months of service, how do you feel about the success rate of Trufflepig?

Posted using Partiko Messaging

Good question, unfortunately, I haven't had time to really evaluate the success. I'm currently in the means of founding my own AI startup, so I in the coming months I won't have much time for my little fella, but I'll take care that he continues to do his service :-)

That's amazing enough on its own! I can imagine that if you're confident enough so that you're making a startup company, TrufflePig is an assumably reliable tool, as well!

Can you share the name of the company? Or will you post about it here?

Congratulations @smcaterpillar! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @smcaterpillar! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62