Ethreum on SALE again, may be for the last time

in #ethereum7 years ago

It's time to load up your ETH wallets again.

It's on $180 at the time of writing this post. Panic sale is again on the rise, may be because of the bitcoin fork coming on 1st August. I just went ahead and bought more ETH in this sale. You won't get ETH again in this price after the first of August. Or, if it will, I will buy more. :D

I just pity those guys who just start panic selling it just on a little cue of decline. Whenever the price starts decreasing, you can see the huge amounts on the sell side, or may be its vice-versa. :p

From another perspective, every time this panic selling of Ethereum happens, I feel good that we are losing the people who can't see the power of ethereum and future behind it. We don't need such people in the community. We need HODLERS who will help and support to shape the future web 3.0.

Just my 2 cents. #tech-nomad here, new to the steemit community. Passionate about technology, I like to write about whatever I can't find on the Internet. I love traveling and adventurous trips. These days, I am awed by the cryptocurrency world. Look out for update on AltCoins in my future posts.

Suggestions and advice are most welcome.

Sort:  

Welcome to the community!

Wellcome to family :)

Welcome to Steem @tech-nomad I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you so much @bottymcbotface. Sure, I am gonna remember you. :)

I would hold or buy for midterm but keep an eye on EOS as it seems it may deliver much better tools for developers and no transactions fees. Still a promise but worth getting positions on that crypto too.

Yeah, I am also positive for EOS. But, I am holding my ETH for long term. I have got trust in this that this is going to survive amidst all the competition, at least in parallel to them. :)

Wellcome to Steemit.com

Hi welcome nice to me you i am @djnoel :)

Glad to see you Tech-nomad I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me .

Why buy ETH before August 1st, instead of buying BTC then you will end up owning both BTC and BCC?

At least the price will be stable or raise when BCC holders panic sell after they got hold of that coin in my opinion. Would a person hold onto BCC which they do not have much idea of its future potential of exchange it for something like Ethereum where they know ETH is going to stay in the market for good. Whats the point of holding BTC and BCC if the total value of both coins a person hold might go lower than what they bought before 1st Aug.

Yeah, I am also with @tarekb on this that the combined value of both BTC + BCC is not going to be lower. In fact, what I am expecting is, people will immediately sell their BCC gained after the split to make some profits, because of doubts regarding the future of it, as you said.

So, the value of BCC is so much expected to go lower but the BTC, it might be lower for few hours after the split. After that, I am expecting to touch new heights. And, all the cryptocurrency including ETH dance along with bitcoin (evident from the past), so I am also expecting ETH to go up with that, and hence my suggestion to load it up now. :)

I doubt that the combined value of both BTC + BCC will be lower after August 1st. Let's wait and see :)

Definitely, I would have also recommended to buy BTC before August 1st, but not now. I persuaded all my friends to buy BTC this month, and helped them to transfer it to the paper wallets.

I guess, you will surely be aware of the fact that if you are keeping your BTC on the exchanges, it's up to them whether they give you both BTC and BCC after the split. Now, that's the reason why I am keeping myself away from buying bitcoins right now, 1-2 days before the split date. It will not be safe to transfer them to paper wallets at this time because of the risk of the invalidated blocks.

Congratulations @tech-nomad! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to steemit hope you enjoy it here!! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Thank you @kassie-vegas!!! Followed... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61560.41
ETH 2894.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61