You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Prepare for EOS and TRX Mainnet Swaps!

in #ethereum6 years ago

I wonder how much unregistered EOS is going to be circulating once the tokens become frozen. EOS reddit is about to turn into a madhouse.

Sort:  

Last I heard 44% of EOS is unregistered. I think it will still be possible to do it after the swap but you won't get any of the launch airdrops. (Don't quote me on that).

Damn, that's a huge number! I can't understand why so many people would buy EOS and not bother reading up on how to register them.

We sometimes forget that crypto is actually very technical, lots of folks just buy because someone told them too and hold

That's true. I'm just a bit surprised that people would invest their money like this without even reading up on the project. They will surely regret this if they end up loosing their tokens though.

I'm just a bit surprised that people would invest their money like this without even reading up on the project.

Are you really? ;)

Hehe, maybe I shouldn't be surprised by the stupid things people do. It just seems to strange to me, who prefer to read the Whitepaper and lots of other info about the coins or tokens I invest into.

Alot of investers don't know much about crypto and are just here to make a fast book by selling it on when the price goes up. I'd say even less understand proof of stake.

That's a good point. I hope most of them sell of their tokens before the launch of the blockchain then, or else they will regret not registering them..

Hehe, yeah, it will probably be flooded with panicking people!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68683.05
ETH 3860.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66