You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Upgrade Time: Ubuntu 18.04 on a New Clevo Laptop

in #ethical5 years ago

hi @miragex
I'm glad to read an article on ubuntu. I used this operating system at my work since 2005/6 (now I don't work there anymore) and I realize how those times were highly innovative. but our leaders were at the forefront and largely supported the philosophy of open source. I'll tell you that every day there was something that didn't work and it was a continuous challenge to be able to work independently. many years have passed and I'm glad I did my part in what you call panopticon in the digital age!!
congratulations on your curie vote and thanks for sharing

Sort:  

Thanks, @road2horizon!
The encouragement is appreciated and I feel very fortunate to get the boost from curie!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.33
ETH 2982.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74