Trading with Etoro #2 - Personal Experience

in #etoro6 years ago

This is the continuation of my experience trading in eToro. I deposited 200 usd to the account, and got the account verified. With this I was ready to make my first buy.

First movements

Looking at the charts I decided to invest 100 USD in the EURUSD based on the recomendation of a co-worker. The buy price was 1.560 and the sell point that I set was 1.161. The sell point was reached two days after and I was to cash-in $ 21.63.

This movement gave me confidence to repeat the same move and in addition to this move I decided to invest $100 in AMAZON:

These two moves were opened and close with a time range of almost 24 hrs. I was able to make $21.25 (+42.88 usd).

So everything was going well up to this point, but thinking the same pattern would repeat I got hasty and bought $100 of EURUSD and LAM research cop. This last one I did some research and to me it looked good.

At first it all was going very well until the EURUSD started going down! At first I was confident that it would go up again, but as days passed it went down even more. I decided to adjust the stop loss hoping that the EUR would recover but it never did. The operation was closed automatically when the EURUSD reached the sell point. From this movement I lost 125.11 usd!

The LAM research stock is also doing pretty bad, so I am hoping for the best.

I think that the problem with these last to movement was that I did not do the research very well. :(!

If I survive this one I will keep on posting, else I will retire forever from this monkey business (not really).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72