One Night Stand : A #365daysofwriting

in #eu-africa5 years ago


Souce

Promise is a debt, I don’t know who first said that but he is correct anyway. Our first meet up was in the state, it was a carnival, with fireworks everywhere , beautiful people dancing and enjoying every bit of the songs, the air, the joy of been free, the freedom of having casual sex too, we all know some come for carnival for that purpose only.

I was in the mayor’s team and every thing was going according to plan till this dude from nowhere said “hello, you look beautiful”. I mean who in the world says that in this kind of a place, am wearing a bikini showing more than half of my body so why won’t I be beautiful in the eyes of a casanova, besides, this is a carnival, anyone and everyone is looking for a corner to enjoy a quickie with any girl who is on heat. Am not on heat and so is my friend Susan, a conservative straight A girl, she came for sightseeing, any other thing is a no-no for her and you dare not approach her, her look is enough to scare off any guy. Always wearing this scientist kind of a glass, with a straight face, she can’t do without having a book by her side just in case I wander off to meet friend, a truly anti-social.

“Hi”
“Am Jerry”
“Am Lola”
Our convo started from there on and we ended the day in a bar, drinking ourselves to stupor and in the spirit of carnival enjoyed the glamorous carnival sex. It happened so fast and my getting up the next day looking at this dude who just fuck the shit out of me sleeping like a lima, with the tattoo in his arm showing lots of diagram I couldn’t decipher.
Gathering some portion of the duvet to myself, tiptoeing close to where all my cloths lay, did i even bring any here, I couldn’t believe it that I wore only the carnival cloths here, just a piece of lingerie, how am I going to walk on the street in this early monday morning in such a city where almost everyone is a working class like this. A true whore.

Behind me I could hear the sheet roughened, my hook up is up.
“morning”
“morning”
“how are you”
“am fine, and you”
“mmmmm......” he hits the bed again to sleep while in an unconscious manner searched for something with his left hand, grabbing and moving it under the sheet, I was curious to know what it is, his wallet, he brought out some dollars which I never cared to know the amount and handed them over to me.
“Thanks,” I said with some iota of shame, he didn’t even looked at me as he handed it to over.

Three years have passed now and that night has produced a handsome boy like him and I dare not say the whole story to my kids, he has a very good father now and am thinking of contesting for the mayor of this state one day, but each and every time of the carnival I never would cease staring at the carnival light and remembering that crazy dude called Jerry. Oh my, he fucked like no one ever did.

My entry into @mydivathings #365daysofwriting.

Sort:  

I love this short story, @botefarm. You can write so well. Keep making them. Thank you for joining the Proof of Steem Game. Have a nice day!

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10