Productive EveningssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #evening5 years ago

Hi Friends,

I am sure many of you lead busy lives and find it hard to meet your basic obligations, let alone do many things for yourself – this is probably a common problem for us all.

I also have a full schedule and many commitments, but have been doing better lately at making certain things a priority – such as working out or learning something new.

F82E7DD9-5801-4E52-8771-11106E128179.jpeg

My wife and I have been trying to make the most of our evenings, and the teamwork has been paying off. Here is an example of last night’s productive evening:

  • I got home from work around 6pm, and we ate a dinner my wife made of turkey burgers and fries

  • After dinner, we played with the kids until 7:15pm

  • At 7:15pm, I gave the kids baths, while my wife cleaned up the kitchen

  • At 8:00pm, I put the kids down to bed, while my wife headed up to the gym

  • Once the kids were down, I continued learning/practicing the banjo from 8:10 – 8:30pm

  • After the banjo, I did a work out at home from 8:30 – 8:50pm, then hit the showers

  • After my shower, I sat down at 9:00pm on the couch to relax and watch TV, at which point my wife got home from the gym and hit the showers

  • By 9:20pm, my wife and I were both relaxing on the couch to soak in some quality time and watch a little TV. A beer and a bowl of ice cream later, we were in bed asleep by 11:30pm.

After getting up at 6am this morning (a restful 6.5 hours of sleep), I was ready to attack the day and do it all over again.

I have found a productive evening – a good dinner, play time with the kids, time to learn something new, a work out, a little TV I enjoy, and alone time with my wife – actually energizes me more the next day than a lazy evening.

Do you feel similarly?

Thanks for dropping by,

Brian

Note: free image used courtesy of pixabay.com

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I think you've figured out the success to a long life and happy marriage/family.

Hi @brian.rrr!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.237 which ranks you at #3032 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 10 places in the last three days (old rank 3042).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 99 contributions, your post is ranked at #77.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63241.83
ETH 3086.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82