Family

in #event6 years ago

DSC_0633.JPG
I have been a non internet freak (don’t think me for a local please cause I have my reasons) until I was told about Steemit. The first day I made a little exploit on the platform, I was marvel by the knowledge it is embodied with. It was very impactful. That instant I decided to (signup) make myself  part of those benefitting from the opportunities encircled in this platform. My big appreciation goes to the founder(s) for approving me as member of this reputable platform.selfiecamera_2017-03-08-08-17-49-540.jpg

Who I am?

I am Richard David, a member of the Atoko family of Ajita-Abocho, Dekina Local Government Area of Kogi State, Nigeria. I am the first son but the 4th of 7 siblings. I attended the prestigious Campus Secondary Awada-Onitsha, Anambra State before attending Kogi State University, where I graduated with a B.A (honour) degree in history and international studies, all in Nigeria. But does my daily/monthly earnings comes from my academic discipline? No. but one may tend to ask why.IMG-20180109-WA0000.jpg

History and International Studies and My Aspirations:

History has never at any point in my life time been a dream course of mine but economics. The department of economics in my choice of school, Kogi State University (KSU) as at then was denied accreditation by National Universities Commission (NUC), this in turn turned down the admission of applicants in the department (Economics) but the school gave room for change of course which must be within the accredited courses. To this effect, I applied for a change to history department which was given.
It wasn’t my choice course but I as time travelled, I started developing love for it as the background of the course triggered my strong passion to alleviate the suffering of disadvantaged people in Nigeria. This was seen during my service year where I taught English and help poor children in the community, Responsible for organizing campaigns against drug abuse and AIDS, Raise the people awareness on drug and AIDS, Assisted students in their study for college entrance exams which enhance their overall performance by 70%, Encouraged students to be independent learners, Raised fund to help families who were affected by the 2012 flood in Ukparatubu community, Bayelsa State.
Through this discipline, I was exposed to the knowledge of International Law and Diplomacy, Globalization and the New World Order, Imperialism and Nationalism, Nigerian Foreign policies since 20th Century, and Comparative Industrial Growth, etc to earn a Bachelor of Arts (History and International Studies). This discipline and experiences which reflects actually on historical politics, ideology, organizations, and culture, has educated me on Pan-African movement which aims to encourage and strengthen bonds of solidarity between all the people of African descent. I believe Africa has a responsibility to help poorer nations, and I would love to play an integral part in enacting that. selfiecamera_2017-03-08-08-23-11-753.jpg

What I do for a Living:

I work with SARTA CONCEPT; a complete corporate brand that is tested and proven in the market place for providing total technical support for all events and event management for prestigious occasions and ceremonials of various government, social, diplomatic and corporate reference; both National and international Events.
Sarta Concept Nig. is Nigeria’s foremost and best equipped technical service provider for professional event coordination and technical support/services. We give every event a personalized touch that makes it distinctive.

We can provide the following for your forthcoming events: IMG-20170118-WA0001.jpg

  1. Sound Amplification & Reinforcement
    IMG_20171101_181923.jpg

  2. Professional Lighting & Ambience Creation,

  3. Multimedia Projectors and Screens,

  4. LED Mega Screens/Digital Video Coverage,

  5. Conference Registration of Participants & Database Management CD/DVD Production of Conference Paper Presentations to be picked up by participants immediately after the conference. IMG_20171025_114314.jpg

  6. Manage your PowerPoint Presentations and Speaker Ready Room.IMG_20171025_114239.jpg

  7. Manage your conference secretariat and Media Room

  8. Exhibition Booths,IMG-20180115-WA0003.jpg

  9. Venue Decoration
    IMG-20170124-WA0000.jpg

  10. Simultaneous Interpretation Equipment

  11. Organizing the Entertainment Components (Cocktail & Dinner). Etc.

With our wealth of experience, high level professionalism, and competitive price, Sarta is committed to make your event memorable.

So this is how I pay my bills. Friends all around the world, please hook me up on +2347080000876, +2348033994958, and +2348025519631 for your event(s). I look forward to your favorable response and the singular opportunity to showcase professional excellence as befits your forthcoming events.

My Rough Parts:
Life experiences mould character and everyone has to go through it. It either makes or breaks; therefore it is wise to give time to ruminate upon life-changing decisions before making it. I would not say whether I have had more or less or a struggle than any typical person I know as I would rather keep my eyes focused on future events than mope about what I have been through. History is a noble profession and anybody who is good in the social sciences or humanity courses and has a heart for the well-being of others should give it a thought as a good career option.
Back then, I was among the category of students who have high hopes and aspirations and genuinely believe they will achieve their aspirations, but in reality, end up with low achievement. This was due to unfamiliarity with the ways the system work.
Right now I am off the lane of my discipline which will not be for long. I still give God almighty all the gory for where I am now and I don’t regret the course I studied.

My likes:
To make friends all around the globe, love baby kisses, funny people, blues music, country music, nature, positive people, conspiracy theories and anyone who is a free spirit. And I also have

Dislikes:
Endless TV commercials, Friends who take advantage of me, Scants who use abortions as a means of birth control, tornadoes, rude and careless drivers on cell phones, racist, arrogant, you know it all people, people who take the system for everything they can get.

Conclusively, friends, this is the much I can say about Richard David (me). Please show me some love and I bet you will like my person.
Much love to all steemians and bigger love to Steemit!!!
Thank you for having me.

Sort:  

This is a powerful intro man

Congratulations @el-richie! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @el-richie! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62777.17
ETH 2951.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59