December’s Evergreen Challenge Round One Entry - Upvote Someone Using @treeplanter

in #evergreenchallenge5 years ago (edited)

Evergreen December Challenge treeplanter fitinfun.jpg

I’m answering the call for December’s Evergreen Challenge and here is my entry for Round One. You can find the information to enter this great challenge on this post, and an update on this one.

We have been given 31 ideas for ways to show our care for planet earth this month. Today I am choosing to complete task #22:

Upvote Someone Using @treeplanter

KK-icon-plant-tree-Green-outline.png

First I had to go to @treeplanter to find out about what they are doing and how to send the upvote. I have seem some upvotes with this service, but did not know anything about it.

It turns out they are using the proceeds of their curation rewards to plant trees is a place called the Abongphen Highland Forest in Cameroon. The goal is to to save and restore this place by planting 1M trees! So far they have planted over 6000 trees with steemian efforts. I’m glad to find out about this and take part.

Here is how you can upvote others with this service. I found these rules on this post which comes out daily so you can follow their efforts.

rules of treeplanter.PNG

Who to Upvote?

And then to find someone to upvote. Whenever I need to find deserving steemian candidates for anything, I first turn to @mariannewest’s freewrite tag. Marianne is the best help for new people that I know of, and freewrite posts can always be counted on for finding deserving steemers.

I wanted to find someone who:

  • does not get too many upvotes now
  • posts regularly
  • has a good post in the last couple of days for the @treeplanter timing

Without further ado, here is my choice for the @treeplanter upvote.

@seifiro from Venezuela

Marianne is a big supporter of our Venezuelan steemers who go through a lot of effort just to be able to post here. Today I searched her list of VZ steemers, and found and upvoted a very touching post about the meaning of steemit for this young man.

My personal experience as a writer here on Steemit

Like me, @seifiro is thrilled and grateful for the steemit support and attention to his work. He is a prolific and talented writer as you can see on all of his recent posts. On the post I choose for upvoting, @seifiro talks about his struggles to stay on task with the chaos of his county with this post. He tells us:

Being honest, I have had very bad years because of the dictatorship in which I live, and also to my depression. Those years are spent in a time when I could not write anything. However, thanks to the dynamics that we have in Steemit I have had an active year in the field of writing as never before.

@ seifiro is posting often, deserves higher rewards, and participates actively on steemit. Therefore, I am very happy to upvote his post myself and with my son @bxlphabet’s account as well as with @treeplanter.

A second @treeplanter vote for @freewritehouse

I decided to do a two-fer on this challenge. I am also upvoting the most recent @freewritehouse weekly contest post. This post gives anyone, freewriter or not, a chance to read and recommend our favorite freewrites from the past week. What a fantastic idea this is. If you make a comment with a recommendation and win the raffle on this post you get an upvote on one of your own posts, or SBI shares from @freewritehouse sponsor @curie.

Months ago, @mariannewest had to break off some of her freewriting tasks into a second account or else she would have too many posts on her personal account. This lady is a whirlwind! @freewritehouse is a nice gathering place for us all now. I enter the contest on this post most weeks and always easily find freewrites to recommend.

Here is the @freewritehouse post I upvoted and sent to @treeplanter:
Week 35- Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

This wonderful December Evergreen Challenge is initiated by @phoenixwren and I am grateful to @ecoinstant for sponsoring it and leading me to it. The more we do to help our fragile world, the better. I will be entering at least weekly, and very glad to have this task for the month.

fitinfun You can do it if I did! sharon before and after.jpg

Are you worried about gaining weight over the holidays?

December 2011 is the month when my weight loss efforts really took off. Please follow my blog for weight loss information, or contact me directly if you would like some individual help.

Sort:  

Thank you so mouch for considering me, and for the support. This is why I love and keep on Steemit.

Hugs!

{{{Hugs}}} back to you from Malaysia, @seifiro. This is what steemit is all about :)

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Awesome, thank you for entering the contest and for planting trees! 🌳🌲

Thank you! This is a wonderful contest :)

And thank you so much for your support!!
Big love to you!

I'm very happy to do it - you are awesome!

Trees are the root of life,
So we have to love the trees

You’ve been featured in our weekly curation post Freewrite Favorites at @freewritehouse. Thank you for participating and raising the bar with awesome, creative freewrites! Freewrite On!

FreewriteFavorites-teal-300.png

Thank you very much! I'm so glad to be a freewriter :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fitinfun from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

A great initiative. It is good that some forums in steemit is contributing to Mother Earth.

Always glad to see trees planted for they are used in so many ways. They make up a big part of nature.

this is very amazing. i support you for this. thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00