Laughter, It Does the Body Good! It's National SCUD Day!

What is SCUD Day?

daysoftheyear.com describes it this way -

SCUD Day stands for Savor the Comic, Unplug the Drama Day, and encourages those of us whose lives might have a touch too much drama to step back, relax, and enjoy the funnier side of life. Relaxation and humour are good for your physical and mental wellbeing, so turn the drama down a notch and enjoy a good laugh instead.

Celebrating SCUD Day!

How much drama do you deal with day-to-day? Sometimes it seems like there's no escaping it! There are some people who seem to thrive on drama. But most of us could use a break! There's no right or wrong way to celebrate Savor the Comic, Unplug the Drama day. I've got some ideas about how I would like to celebrate! And all of them include laughter.

Laughter, it does the body good!

There's been research done on laughter and it looks like it might be good for us! Laughing can be good for your immune system, blood sugar, and blood pressure. It can decrease pain and help you to relax more and sleep better. And laughing burns 50 calories an hour!

How I'm Going To Celebrate

Movies, comedians and comics will keep me laughing today!

Where Do I Find Comedy?

Movies - Adam Sandler movies are always on the funny menu. The Water Boy and Happy Gilmore are a couple of my go-to's. If you like "stupid-funny" Neplion Dynamite is as funny as it gets. Reaching back a little, Over Board has been a favorite since I was a kid. Reach back a little further and The Jerk always makes me laugh out loud!

rsz_downloadfile-14.jpg

Comedians - Tim Hawkins is my favorite. Later this summer he's going to be doing a show about 45 minutes from where I live. My brother, sister-in-law, my mother and I are all planning to go. I can't wait!
Time Hawkins does a clean, funny show. Song parodies, bits about life we can all relate to and jokes about homeschool families. I was homeschooled, so those jokes really tickle my funnybone!
Brian Regan is impossibly funny. Always clean, he jokes about himself and his own life which seems to be a never ending joke! You have to check him out if you haven't before!
rsz_downloadfile-11.jpg
SOURCE

Comics - It is Savor the Comic Day! So we've got to talk about comics! When I think of comic strips, I think about the Sunday paper at my Gram's house. Calvin and Hobbes, Family Circus and Hagar the Horrible. Calvin and Hobbes was my favorite.
rsz_11downloadfile-24.jpg
SOURCE

Let's ALL Celebrate!

Some drama is unavoidable, I know. But just for today, let's put it away and laugh! Drama causes too much stress, let go and let's all laugh it off! Maybe we can carry it into our weeks!

What are your favorite LOL movies?

Are you going to celebrate Savor the Comic - Unplug the Drama day??

Be sure to check out my 10 Truths and a Lie post for your chance to win an Sbd worth of @dustsweeper services!

Sort:  

You got a plankton sized upvote from @worksinsane because your post appeared in the We Curate quality post search tool. It is a web art thingy thing that searches posts which fulfill predetermined rules. Upvoting isn't automated, @worksinsane reads posts before upvoting.

For more information read the latest post.

Congratulations @randomphandom! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @randomphandom! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61665.59
ETH 2884.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62