You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Humans Vs. Neanderthals – [Were They Better Than Us?]

Hey Sammi :D

May I just say again that I love this series of yours! It is just that you manage to break down all this information about our ancestors in bite-sizes, making them really easy to digest and put in perspective!

My favorite part of this post is Our Brain vs. Their Brain (surprise, surprise!) But, first of all, I had never hear of these guys before: pithecanthropus. Well, learning that the brain of the Neanderthals was bigger than ours and that they must have buried their dead was the highlight of this article for me :)

All the best to you & much love always my dear Sammi :*

Sort:  

Thanks a lot for the kind words Abbey.

Having a historian as a mum would definitely make anyone to tilt towards history. That explains my interests in evolution :)

Well, learning that the brain of the Neanderthals was bigger than ours

It's even disheartening that our brains have been shrinking more recently than ever. Well, we've got to blame that on technology though.

May I just say again that I love this series of yours!

Thanks Abbey, I'm honoured. I've started up a piece to debunk some perceived misconceptions about evolution. I'll drop it as soon as I'm done.

Much love from here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63747.88
ETH 3130.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89