#TEARDROPS: Dear Ex

in #ex6 years ago

My life has been wonderfully amazing without you in it. I still can't believe I'd wasted my precious oil at your feet. I adored and worshipped the very ground you threaded on. Unfortunately, it was only a facade and all I was left with were drained and wasted emotions. Until the veil of hopeless hope was torn off my face, had I realized my gauge of emotional stàbility was low.

IMG_20180801_084808.jpg

I had earlier discovered the fruitlessness of our supposed romantic escapade, but the fear of loneliness got me stuck in you. I thought you were the definition of my essence and worth. But no, I lied to myself. Fear lied to me. And of course, you were opportunistic enough to use and drain me to your satisfaction. Need not narrate the miraculous end of us!

I forgive you. I have forgiven you. Surely, the hurts have been washed off by joy, peace, love and contentment in God. And I write to let you in on the exceeding measure of God's love towards me and to my sisters out there. Respect us-the women folk. We are precious in God's eyes. We are the daughters of Eve!

I believe in my worth
I believe in my essence
I believe in God's unconditional love and acceptance
I am a daughter of Eve.

                                                                                                Yours 
                                                                                                 Ex
Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14