Morgan's Off-Topic Saturday #1

in #exams6 years ago

Exams Exams Exams!

Many people probably know at this point, it's exam season! (Yay the fun...)


Here's a little bit of info about some of the exams I've done:

  • Computer Science - Programming, Parts of the computer, two papers
  • ICT - Spreadsheets, spreadsheets, stuff like that (The business side of computers)
  • RE - Pugh! Completely fine with people's religions and backgrounds, just the questions in this..."If God loves everyone why do some people go to hell (12 Marks)", sorta provocative question when you think about it
  • Biology Paper 1 - I love Biology, good subject and very interesting, on top of that there's little maths!
  • Chemisty Paper 1 - I think we can put this in two words: Living Hell. One of the questions literally went against the specification, asking us how something happened when we've been Specifically told we don't need it:

    The question asked us...About Chadwick's experiments

And that's it for this week, exams for me are going fine so I hope everyone else is doing decently too! I'll just throw in some tips that you probably know:

  • Revise, yeah sure scanning through steemit is nice and all, playing Doom is fun for me as well, however it is kinda sorta well you know very important so do it! If not a week, then at least two or three days before, scan through, any revision is good revision
  • Don't stress! Everyone is stressed, but don't let that envelop you, seriously - it's not good - just keep calm, go out the exam with the same mindset you came in, don't let one bad exam rock the others and don't bawl your eyes out before, filling your head full of 'I can't do this' is pretty bad when you could be saying 'Pi r squared sounds like area to me'
  • Rest, now I'm basically the sort of person who games till stupid o clock in the morning, and even I know that's bad, having a good nights rest is important, trust me, I've pushed myself to at least go to sleep at Ten if not earlier, and it has seriously helped
  • Eat breakfast, if you can, why not. Spare time is food time, good carbs and energy for the day, enough to power you through the exam and keep you alive and prepped for the day, eat a bowl of cereal, toast, something hearty and fulfilling (Not a packet of chewits or a snickers, come on guys!)

And that's all, I hope you've enjoyed reading, take in the tips 'n' stuff, and have a nice day and weeks ahead!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62