You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Simple Explanation of Machine Learning shown with Excel – Part 2

in #excel5 years ago (edited)

Hi @paulag ,
I want to ask you as an excell expert.

What would be the easy way (for noobs like me) to implement the SHA256 hashing function into a excel worksheet?

I want to do some tests and learning with crypto coin alghoritms .
Hashing is so powerfull functon, but i can not find way how to apply some automation . Got tired doing copy-paste all the time my data into dedicated applications.
Thanks.

PS
I am with the same nick name on Discord, Telegram, Slack, FB, Twitter

Sort:  

hi and thanks for the question.

for noobs its a little difficult as it would require a VBA code to be written. There is a sample here in this post that I found

https://superuser.com/questions/550592/is-there-an-excel-function-to-create-a-hash-value

Thanks.
I think I've seen this , but had a hopes there might be a more simple ways... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84