Is CoinSpot a Legit Australian Exchange

in #exchange4 years ago (edited)

Coinspot is a popular crypto exchange in Australia. But is it a legit option for buying and selling crypto. I've been using the platform for a number of years, so I thought I would share some of my thoughts:

  • It's developed a solid reputation - CoinSpot has been around for a number of years. I haven't heard any horror stories from people using the exchange.
  • It has a good interface - When people ask me how to buy bitcoin I usually send them to Coinspot. Why? Because it's easy for them to use. One gripe I have with Binance is it's just so poorly designed. If you're new to crypto or exchanges, you would be scared off if you tried to use Binance.
  • Reasonable fees - CoinSpot has similar fees to most other exchanges in Australia. Plus they don't tack on any extra fees when you deposit or withdraw.
  • Huge range of assets - What I love most about Coinspot is their willingness to keep listing new cryptos. They more where the markets are moving. When Defi took off in 2020, Coinspot added a number of Defi coins.

So yes, CoinSpot is a legit exchange. I'll continue using it.

btw - If you are thinking of signing up to Coinspot, there is a coinspot referral bonus of $10 for new users. It gets credited when you join and buy more than $100 worth of crypto.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65122.70
ETH 2948.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66