You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Binance exchange information and review

in #exchange6 years ago

Wow, 40 BTC from referrals. You'd have to have a mass audience/following I'd assume to get that much, right? Christ, that's around 3 quarters of a million dollars. Just crazy to think about. Thanks for the heads up on the new exchange, if I sign up for it I'll use your referral link. Really considering it since Bittrex has been such shit lately.

Sort:  

What are your issues on Bittrex? I've had decent results for many months?

They randomly shut down my account out of the blue and requested I do verification. Okay, whatever, fine. I do the verification. Then, a day later they shut down my account again and say I've been flagged onto some strange list, and request that I do enhanced verification before I can get access to my account again. This is all while I have a few hundred dollars sitting in my account that I needed access to, but whatever. Okay, lets do the enhanced verification. That takes almost 10 days for them to finish verifying, and then for some reason my account still isn't activated properly. Then another 2-3 days of emails go by before they reactivate it entirely.

Now, my experience wasn't the worst thing ever. But, I've had several crypto friends lose access to their accounts on there for no reason, with support tickets sitting unresolved for well over a month without a response. It makes me really not feel all that comfortable with using them, and I'm really leaning towards going to another platform with all of the recent issues, including my own. Every time I transfer over funds to my Bittrex account, I can't help but get nervous since at any point they could freeze my account for no reason. YMMV and all that though, if it works for you without an issue that's great and I hope it stays that way. I just don't really think they have good customer service at all though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62406.70
ETH 3184.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79