IS HitBTC another Cryptopia exchange or just a hackers dream site?

in #exchange5 years ago

On January 1, 2019 my HitBTC exchange site was hacked and 5,395,000 was stolen before I was aware. I , at once, cancelled all sessions and changed my password. I then contacted the support team through the exchange in efforts to get my coins returned. The support team came back with claims that it was my fault that multiple countries were able to get into my account.
See Response:
********Dear Trader, **
**
Thank you again for reporting this issue.
According to our system, there have been multiple orders on the BOXETH market on your account which* emptied your balance. The blockchain transactions can not be reversed, unfortunately.

*One of the best ways to protect your account from potential threats is to use 2-factor protection. Please enable the 2FA on your account here. Also, you need to change the password and set up 2FA on your email account because someone got the access to your HitBTC account through your email.

You can also make your account more secure by using the tips described in the article Secure your trading: simple steps.

We would be glad to help you with the further investigation as soon as we receive an official request from your local authorities. You need to contact the local police and let them get in touch with our support.

With best regards,********

So, where is the security? Is it an inside job? Should they not be considered a bank and safe for patrons? How many others were attacked and blown off? Sure feels like a great way for hackers to make $$$$$$ millions $$$$$$ very easily. It seems to be hidden from their customers and the public as well.

Now I have to go through the pain staking task of changing emails, passwords and usernames. I want to make everyone aware of these types of things from this point forward. I have paid a very high cost and feel it to be my duty.

Please share and comment. I would appreciate input in this matter.

I will also be doing a VLOG on my YouTube site to share this deception with everyone I can.

Thank You for allowing me to get the word out.
Vaughn

Sort:  

Congratulations @vaughnpaul1! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68