2/26/19

in #exercise5 years ago

It's been a while, and a lot's changed.
For starters, you'll notice that I don't have as high a lift with the hip raises, a lot of lifts are wavering between reps per normal set...but the most important one is that I've added a second set before leaving. Maxing out the machines at 170, currently for sets of 7. But last week it was sets of 3.
I also go up 10 lbs for bicep curl and tricep extension and do sets of 7 with them.

Also, I got rid of the second slot of cardio. About two months ago I started getting weird fits of tingling and numbness in my heart. Chronic fatigue. So...I decided to screw around and see what was causing it. Got rid of that second half hour, and it's pretty much gone. So...fine. It stays gone.

As for the second lap...I recorded it this time as proof. Figured that might be best.

Bike(Cardio): 30 minutes. Level 6. Average RPM: 122.

Bench Press (85 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.

Pec Fly(150 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.

Abdominal Fuse (150 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.

Leg Extension(150 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.

Seated Leg Curl(150 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.

Leg Press (150 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.

Chest Press(150 lbs): 20 reps, no breaks.

Shoulder Press(150 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.

Lateral Pull-Down (150 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.

Lower Back Fuse(150 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.

Seated Row(150 lbs): 30 reps.

Bicep Curl(35 lbs): 15 reps, no breaks.

Tricep Extension(45 lbs): 20 reps with the left arm emphasized, 20 with the right, no breaks.

Maximum Incline Weighted sit-ups: A 10 lb plate held over my chest, 30 reps, no breaks.

Weighted back raises (Draping myself from the waist down across a bench, raising from the waist up until back is straight with one 45 lb plate clasped on my chest) 30 reps, no breaks.

Power Press/Reverse-grip Bicep Curl: 60 lbs. 20 reps, no breaks.

Deadlift(135 lbs): 20 reps, no breaks.

Lap 2

For tonight's musics, I choose Diamond Eyes by Shinedown. I fell in love with the raw Power behind it at first listen. And the memories that were triggered as I listened to it were dear to me. It was useful in getting through tonight, especially considering aforementioned delay between days.
For a while, I lost touch with everybody I tried to keep hold of, where they can only exist anymore in memory and what I emulate from them. Without those memories, it's as if they've died again. Words can't describe how rejuvenating that was for me.

All of that said...it's good to be back.

Sort:  

There is peace in working out and meditation movement is real.

Here is a vote. And would love to help you get traction and growing here.

Keep it up

Posted using Partiko Android

It means a lot.
Much thanks. >:D

Congratulations @fitnesspenguin! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59