3/22/19

in #exercise5 years ago

Today cinched it. I'll survive my updated regimen two days a week, and it's all uphill from here to prettier plateaus.
I'm not 100% yet, but I'm definitely not 'sick' any more. Came in, feeling how sore I was, expecting to only be able to do one set of 30 with my lap of 100, maybe 150 lbs.
And then the Metal was upon me. I changed my mind quicker than a girl trying to decide what outfit to wear out in public.

My occasional workout buddy showed up right before my maximum set lap, which had a predictable result.

M O T I V A T I O N
I N T E N S I F I E S

Bike(Cardio): 30 minutes. Level 6. Average RPM: 121. I had two one minute segments where I steadily spiked my RPM upward...120...130....140....and then somewhere down the line, completely exploded up into 184 and 188. I then held this for one minute.

Bench Press (95 lbs): 30 reps.

Pec Fly(100 lbs): 30 reps.
Pec Fly (150 lbs): 30 reps.
Pec Fly (170 lbs): 4 reps.

Abdominal Fuse (100 lbs): 30 reps.
Abdominal Fuse (150 lbs): 30 reps.
Abdominal Fuse (170 lbs): 4 reps.

Leg Extension(100 lbs): 30 reps.
Leg Extension (150 lbs): 30 reps.
Leg Extension (170 lbs): 4 reps.

Seated Leg Curl(100 lbs): 30 reps.
Seated Leg Curl (150 lbs): 30 reps.
Seated Leg Curl (170 lbs): 4 reps.

Leg Press (100 lbs): 30 reps.
Leg Press (150 lbs): 30 reps.
Leg Press (220 lbs): 4 reps.

Chest Press(100 lbs): 30 reps.
Chest Press (150 lbs): 22 reps.
Chest Press (170 lbs): 4 reps. When I felt that first rep go as smoothly as I did, it was all I could do to keep my calm and collected composure with everybody around that was. That first extension of the arms told me that the next 3 were more than doable.

Shoulder Press(100 lbs): 30 reps.
Shoulder Press (150 lbs): 30 reps.
Shoulder Press (170 lbs): 4 reps.

Lateral Pull-Down (100 lbs): 30 reps.
Lateral Pull-Down (150 lbs): 30 reps.
Lateral Pull-Down (170 lbs): 4 reps.

Lower Back Fuse(100 lbs): 30 reps.
Lower Back Fuse (150 lbs): 30 reps.
Lower Back Fuse (170 lbs): 4 reps.

Seated Row(100 lbs): 30 reps.
Seated Row (150 lbs): 30 reps.
Seated Row (170 lbs): 4 reps.

Bicep Curl(15 lbs): 30 reps.
Bicep Curl (35 lbs): 22 reps.
Bicep Curl (45 lbs): 4 reps. Again, if I weren't so confusingly caught between Ultra-Nettled and Freakishly Determined, this one would've been another one of those ones where I started belly-laughing like some kind of maniac while I was doing them.

Tricep Extension (20 lbs): 20 reps with the left arm only, 20 with the right.
Tricep Extension(45 lbs): 20 reps with the left arm emphasized, 20 with the right.
Tricep Extension (55 lbs): 4 reps with the left arm emphasized, 4 with the right.

Weighted sit-ups: Two 10 lb plates on my chest, maximum incline, 30 reps.

Weighted back raises (Draping myself from the waist down across a bench, raising from the waist up until back is straight with one 25 lb plate clasped on my chest) 30 reps. Breathing was fine, absolutely no burn started up this time...if none of that comes back by next week, I'd say it's time to go up to the 35 lb plate.

Incline Elliptical(Cardio): 30 minutes, level 6 difficulty. Managed a constant of 148 RPM average.

Power Press/Reverse-grip Bicep Curl: 80 lbs. 4 reps.

Deadlift (155 lbs): 20 reps. It's slower progress than I was expecting, but it still came a little easier this time.

Side-Curls: 80 lbs. 30 to the left, 30 to the right. Legs clamped together so as to better isolate the core muscles.

Fingertip Pushups: 20 reps. I fucked up the placement of the bench I was using to suspend myself, so I had to clamp my knees together extra tight, but the way I fucked it up actually allowed me to start doing them at a sort of incline. Noice...

Overall take on the day, considering how beaten the fuck up I was after last week...

JapaneseVictoryScreech.gif

Tonight's musics are a remix of a track from the Guilty Gear XX soundtrack. I had originally found it in a video from youtube user Kashimaro Clickclick, where he was playing the new Devil May Cry game and beating the Final Boss, which gets thrown at you at the end of the Tutorial as an 'unwinnable' fight.
That word has always sparked the most intense aggro for me. Every RPG or other similar game I've played where I knew the fight was supposed to be 'unwinnable' made me replay it over and over until I figured out what tricks I had to know, what skills I needed to have, how well my inventory had to be stocked, or just how ludicrously overleveled I had to be in anticipation, to shove that word where the sun doesn't shine. I.E: Several boss fights in the first half of Final Fantasy IV, Yggdrasiil from Tales of Symphonia, Asch from Tales of The Abyss, or Cap'n Fargus in Fire Emblem.

Anyway...the musics.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62513.70
ETH 2949.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60