3/29/2019

in #exercise5 years ago

Bike(Cardio): 30 minutes. Level 8. Average RPM: 109.

Bench Press (95 lbs): 30 reps.

Pec Fly(100 lbs): 30 reps.
Pec Fly (150 lbs): 30 reps.
Pec Fly (170 lbs): 6 reps.

Abdominal Fuse (100 lbs): 30 reps.
Abdominal Fuse (150 lbs): 30 reps.
Abdominal Fuse (170 lbs): 6 reps.

Leg Extension(100 lbs): 30 reps.
Leg Extension (150 lbs): 30 reps.
Leg Extension (170 lbs): 6 reps.

Seated Leg Curl(100 lbs): 30 reps.
Seated Leg Curl (150 lbs): 30 reps.
Seated Leg Curl (170 lbs): 6 reps.

Leg Press (100 lbs): 30 reps.
Leg Press (150 lbs): 30 reps.
Leg Press (220 lbs): 6 reps.

Chest Press(100 lbs): 30 reps.
Chest Press (150 lbs): 24 reps.
Chest Press (170 lbs): 3 reps. I had tried working on the sides of my pecs before I even began my "Max weight lap" through the gym. But it was obvious just completing the first rep that I was gonna do good just to get one more rep out. So, just to spite my own assessment, I did two more instead.

Shoulder Press(100 lbs): 30 reps.
Shoulder Press (150 lbs): 30 reps.
Shoulder Press (170 lbs): 6 reps.

Lateral Pull-Down (100 lbs): 30 reps.
Lateral Pull-Down (150 lbs): 30 reps.
Lateral Pull-Down (170 lbs): 0 reps. Ultimately, I had to settle for half-contracting and holding it for 30 seconds before releasing. I wasn't getting a single rep out of this.

Lower Back Fuse(100 lbs): 30 reps.
Lower Back Fuse (150 lbs): 30 reps.
Lower Back Fuse (170 lbs): 6 reps.

Seated Row(100 lbs): 30 reps.
Seated Row (150 lbs): 30 reps.
Seated Row (170 lbs): 0 reps. I could've pushed myself with this, but the bicep and sides of my pectorals were really beginning to concern me with the sharp pitch the pains were taking. So instead, I half-contracted and then held for 30 seconds before letting go.

Bicep Curl(15 lbs): 30 reps.
Bicep Curl (35 lbs): 25 reps. 3 reps ahead of where I was last week. #Feelsgoodfam
Bicep Curl (45 lbs): 0 reps. 3 attempts, each arm. I can't be too worried about this. I did about this well last time as well.

Tricep Extension (20 lbs): 20 reps with the left arm only, 20 with the right.
Tricep Extension(45 lbs): 20 reps with the left arm emphasized, 20 with the right.
Tricep Extension (55 lbs): 6 reps with the left arm emphasized, 6 with the right. I barely did it, but I still did it. 'SUP?! =]

Weighted sit-ups: One 25 lb plate on my chest, maximum incline, 20 reps.

Weighted Back Extensions: 35 lbs, 30 reps.

Incline Elliptical(Cardio): 30 minutes, level 8 difficulty. Managed a constant of 134 RPM average.

Power Press/Reverse-grip Bicep Curl: 80 lbs. 4 reps.

Deadlift (155 lbs): 25 reps.

Side-Curls: 80 lbs. 30 to the left, 30 to the right. Legs clamped together so as to better isolate the core muscles.

Fingertip Pushups: 10 reps.

I also decided to add something to my Post-Workout routine that I'd been toying with the notion of for a while. My shitty performance with all exercises that involved Biceps or that strip connecting the pec to the shoulder convinced me that it was necessary.
I went back to my LOTR nerd days and started swinging around a nice, long, thick pipe that's about as tall as me single handedly for my Post-Workout Workout. For now, I'm settling with 100 basic swings per arm.
I was kinda pumped about this, since I normally can't record my workouts since the device won't let me juggle Music and Recording at the same time (2 GB for Apps means no Snapchat or Instagram app to bypass this), but for this kind of thing, I don't need musics to retain focus or drive. 7.5/10, I can detach from the reality of the situation and motivate myself by half-pretending that there's a live opponent to break through with each swing.
Boy did I feel retarded when I saw that my angle of recording wasn't catching the action. I'll fix it next time.

Anyway, tonight's musics come from Lazy Town. It's the Dank remix of "We Are Number One", one of the routines that Stefan Karl Steffanson was known for before his death in August of 2018. I'd first encountered this track with TeamFourStar's DragonBallZ abridged parody, and the trail of searching led me to the actual song, and all of its remixes. This one, so far, is my favorite.
Side Note: It's particularly bitter for me that I discovered the man's talent for entertainment after he was already dead. It not only cheapens any praise I have to offer, it feels overshadowed by the fact that he's gone.

Sort:  

Congratulations @fitnesspenguin! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 80 posts. Your next target is to reach 90 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55