3/6/19

in #exercise5 years ago

I knoow I knoooow....I suck with updating regularly, on. The. Night. I go to the gym.
Pardones mois?

Bike(Cardio): 30 minutes. Level 6. Average RPM: 120.

Bench Press (95 lbs): 25 reps, no breaks. I'm still working on my form with this, since I was told that you aren't supposed to bend your elbows outward when you do this. So I basically chopped my weight down, started emphasizing keeping my elbows tucked into the ribcage through each rep, and have been slowly building back up. Due to that though, I've been doing bench press last. Sometimes, like tonight, I just don't have it in me for 30.
Pec Fly(150 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.
Abdominal Fuse (150 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.
Leg Extension(150 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.
Seated Leg Curl(150 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks. I surprised myself and breezed right through it.
Leg Press (150 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.
Chest Press(150 lbs): 20 reps, no breaks.
Shoulder Press(150 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.
Lateral Pull-Down (150 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.
Lower Back Fuse(150 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.
Seated Row(150 lbs): 30 reps, no breaks.
Bicep Curl(35 lbs): 20 reps, no breaks.
Tricep Extension(45 lbs): 20 reps with the left arm emphasized, 20 with the right, no breaks.
Maximum Incline Weighted sit-ups: A 10 lb plate held over my chest, 30 reps, no breaks.
Weighted back raises (Draping myself from the waist down across a bench, raising from the waist up until back is straight with one 45 lb plate clasped on my chest) 30 reps, no breaks.
Sideways weighted back raises: 45 lbs, 20 reps with each side, no breaks.
Power Press/Reverse-grip Bicep Curl: 70 lbs. 10 reps, no breaks.
Deadlift(155 lbs): 10 reps, no breaks. On the one hand, I feel like shit for only doing 10, but at the same time, given how rapidly my back and abs develop a tolerance for any kind of strain, I know I'll just explode right back up to 30 in a month, tops.

Lap 2 (Max Everything)

Pec Fly(170 lbs): 10 reps, no breaks. I couldn't keep from laughing aloud when I did this one. It was just...too easy.
Abdominal Fuse (170 lbs): 10 reps, no breaks. I was having issues completing the abdominal shit tonight in general. This one got the Kiai grunts. Hardcore.
Leg Extension(170 lbs): 10 reps, no breaks. Eeeeeasyyyyyyy...
Seated Leg Curl(170 lbs): 10 reps, no breaks. Got difficult near the final 3 reps, but until then, breezed through it.
Leg Press (220 lbs): 10 reps, no breaks. Ironically, this was my easiest max set.
Chest Press(170 lbs): 10 reps, no breaks. Barely completed the 10th...but I did it.
Shoulder Press(170 lbs): 10 reps, no breaks.
Lateral Pull-Down (170 lbs): 10 reps, no breaks. Yawn.
Lower Back Fuse(170 lbs): 10 reps, no breaks.
Seated Row(170 lbs): 10 reps, no breaks. Barely did this one in one go. But I still did.
Bicep Curl(45 lbs): 3 reps. I don't know what the balls went wrong, here. But I just didn't have it.
Tricep Extension(55 lbs): 20 reps with the left arm emphasized, 20 with the right, no breaks.

Tonight's musics are a remix of something from the Revengeance soundtrack that I discovered recently.
I fucking love the sound of rain, so the intro alone hooked me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55