4/19/19

in #exercise5 years ago

Bench Press (185 lbs): 4 reps.
Bench Press (175 lbs): 3 reps.
Bench Press (165 lbs): 3 reps.
Seems my chest remains my weakspot no matter how much time goes by or how many exercises I limit myself to to better let it heal. Only one of my sets upped by anything.

Squat (185 lbs): 7 reps. Much better this time, much more solid.

Pec Fly (170 lbs): 11x2 reps.

Abdominal Fuse (170 lbs): 11x2 reps.

Leg Extension (170 lbs): 11x2 reps.

Seated Leg Curl (170 lbs): 11x2 reps.

Leg Press (220 lbs): 11x2 reps.

Shoulder Press (170 lbs): 11x2 reps.

Lateral Pull-Down (170 lbs): 11x2 reps.

Lower Back Fuse (170 lbs): 11x2 reps.

Seated Row (170 lbs): 11x2 reps.

Preacher Curl (35 lbs): 5 reps per arm.

Bicep Curl (45 lbs): 5 reps. I thought I had memorized my prior performance stats and tried to up everything by one rep, but this is one where I just stayed the same, clearly.

Tricep Extension(50 lbs): 11 reps with the left arm emphasized, 11 with the right.

Weighted sit-ups: One 45 lb plate on my chest, maximum incline, 11 reps.

Weighted Back Extensions: 90 lbs, 11 reps.
Weighted Sideways bends (60 lbs): 11 reps per side.

Power Press/Reverse-Grip Bicep Curl: 95 lbs. 10 reps. I took a lot longer to give out at all at 5 reps, so I started doing a more traditional "Hang Clean" for the Reverse-Grip instead for the final 5.

Deadlift (205 lbs): 10 reps. I'm about 30 lbs away from repeatedly Deadlifting my body weight. #Feelsgoodfam

Side-Curls: 120 lbs. 11 to the left, 11 to the right. Legs clamped together so as to better isolate the core muscles.

Shrugs (185 lbs): 11 reps.

Fingertip Pushups: 20 reps.

I guess for tonight's musics I can share something from way back in my childhood; A Parappa the Rappa reference.
I don't even know what game it was in the series, only that it came out around the time Dynasty Warriors 1 did. It was one of the only 'Okay' memories I have of the bipolar of my two uncles. The first time he let me lay down and watch him play the PS1 where he did anything memorable on this game was during the rap battle against Master Onion.
He was definitely what you'd call a 'Wigger', so this game was right up his alley. He definitely had the rhythm down, and studying him and the timing he used was a good setup for later endeavors in the MMORPG communities, like with Sherwood Dungeon.

Anyway, the musics I use aren't from that game, just a nod to the game. Enjoy.

Sort:  

Congratulations @fitnesspenguin! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61587.45
ETH 2890.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43