Wrist Mobility - Alternate Parry Cast - Staff

in #exercise6 years ago

alternate-parry-cast.gif

This one is great for the wrists, but also shoulders and elbows.

I learned this staff mobility movement from a video by the legendary martial arts trainer Scott Sonnon who has been teaching advanced movement for decades. He creates and offers professional training systems and also has many free videos on his Youtube channel.

I find even slightly complex movements dificult to follow. Making this gif animation helped me to examine the movement more closely so I could learn it.

For this one a shorter staff or stick is required. The hand that is going up must slide almost to the end of the pole otherwise it will get stuck in your armpit or hit your chin. Here is another gif where I have slowed it down even more.

alternate parry cast-slow.gif

Sort:  

Good work sir ....always loving ur post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77