You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finally Getting Back into Exercising!

in #exercise5 years ago

I've been tracking my workouts in a Google doc spreadsheet for a few years. After a day goes by where I don't exercise I turn the date red. Avoiding those glaring failures in my routine is a surprising motivation for me. But it also dovetails with my New Year resolution to drop 25 pounds.

As for avoiding a rut, I swap back and forth doing weights for upper body and lower body, with jogging outside if the weather is nice (rare so far this year) and playing hockey (I'm on four teams) for cardio.

I've only had five days this year without a workout!

Sort:  

Wow, that's some serious commitment to gamify it in a spreadsheet like that. Nicely done.

Four teams ?!?! Dang, son. That'll keep you young.

Good luck on the losing weight. Start with the inputs and keep 'em green and healthy. The brewing probably doesn't help much, I imagine. Lots of calories there. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63630.77
ETH 3179.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95