To enjoy the glow of good health, you must exercise.

in #exercise5 years ago

I might not master this myself, but I do know the importance of exercising. I know that if I want to enjoy life as a happy pensioner and sporty grandfather, I need to take care of my body right now.

To be honest, I get really happy whenever I have the chance to go for a long walk, go swimming, or enjoy a good run somewhere. But, I do not get the chance to frequently, but still - I love exercising. But, just as important when I think about living a long and healthy life, is to eat correctly and take care of our bodies in that way. And that is much harder for me. I love eating snacks and chocolate, and maybe a little bit too much of it.

To enjoy the glow of good health, you must exercise.
To enjoy the glow of good health, you must exercise.

I believe that we are building our futures today. What are you building? What am I building? Are we laying the foundation for a long and healthy life, or are we constructing a tower that can fall at any moment? Do not forget, to build a waving tower isn't just bad for you, it is a selfish decision. Hopefully, you are surrounded by friends and family who want to have you around in a healthy way for a long time. Keep that in mind as well as you get up to move your body and as you decide to eat a little bit healthier (even with Christmas coming up!)

Published using Steempress. Original article is published at http://www.siggiblog.com/to-enjoy-the-glow-of-good-health-you-must-exercise/

Sort:  

Word. The difference in how I feel in times when I exercise compared to periods when I don't is night and day.

It's one of the most important things to do in order to live a happy and healthy life.

Posted using Partiko Android

That's really true. And I often feel that exercising makes me want to keep up the good experience as I get on to work, and thus I work much more efficiently after working out!

Yep. It improves every aspect of my life.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95