Parkour Made Fitness Fun Again

in #exercise8 years ago

How Parkour Made Fitness Fun

How to Start Parkour:
http://ourmanacademy.com/develop-a-healthy-body/beginners-guide-to-learning-parkour/

Reducing Mental Barriers through Parkour:
http://ourmanacademy.com/develop-a-healthy-body/reducing-barriers-reality/

Doing parkour has made me realize how I limited my options with something as simple as going to work through my mental barriers. I think the same also applies to how you view life. If you view many things as barriers, your options for moving forward will decrease and it will take you longer to reach your destination because you will have to walk around the building. By climbing over former barriers, you can realize new opportunities you were unable to see from your low vantage point.

You also build confidence through seeing yourself overcome parkour challenges you once thought were difficult. Then you seek new opportunities for growth and development. You continually see new areas for improvement and how to improve what you are already able to do. You also realize how most people limit themselves through self-imposed barriers.

By eliminating physical barriers through the art of parkour, you develop the mindset to face barriers in other realms of your mind.

Sort:  

thats awesome content thank you for sharing :) i followed you ..perhaps u look at my blog and u find some graffiti that u like! <3 kalipo

I am glad you found the content useful!

When I was younger, I got out of bodybuilding and moved my training into martial arts (cage fighting) because I got tired of doing the same thing on the same machine over and over. I have had to walk away from the sport and your post has me interested in Parkour.

I have upvoted this post and will feature it on my semi-regular Hidden Gems post. Looking forward to checking out this sport.

Thanks for the upvote lpfaust.

I have found the most enjoyable difference is deciding what I want to do based on the day. If it is raining, do some strength training or flexibility.

If it is too hot, do more mobility (walking on hands and legs) and balancing exercises.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.3

Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise. Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75