Getting reacquainted with an old friend...

in #exhaust5 years ago (edited)

I just finished a 3.8km run that lasted about 0hh:28mm:50ss !

exhaust 1.png

So, I know the title is super clickbaitish... but the old friend is my shadow..... I haven't seen that guy for weeks. Obviously I wasn't talking about actual friends... I work in IT, we don't have those things.

This winter really hasn't been that bad. It hasn't snowed and we haven't been gloriously stuck in our house like last year. It's been lovely... but cloudy. The cold hasn't stopped me from running at all... it just hasn't been that bad.

It was amazing to get out into the soft sunshine... it wasn't warm at all... but again... lovely.

Really not great time from me. I'm just tired and sore in all the places. I think I'm basically going to have to take the next two days off to give myself some recovery time. Felt like I was running on empty to be honest...


image


Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

I can't imagine what it would be like to be cloudy all the time. It's ALWAYS sunny here and it depresses me, haha. I love me some cloudy days! Make sure to get the rest you need! Sounds like you have been pushing yourself a lot! :)

Hahaha, well you're always welcome to stay with us to cloud up a storm... you'd have to leave the kids at home because they'd have way too much fun in the pool, jacuzzi, ninja gym, deer sanctuary...

Hey man, it's me your favorite supervillain. Glad to hear you're still a ninja.

Hahaha, YESSS!

This is exactly why I'm still training! You never know when an arch-nemesis will pop up!

Hi @aussieninja!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.387 which ranks you at #2276 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 1 places in the last three days (old rank 2275).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 226 contributions, your post is ranked at #110.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97