Last run at home for a couple of weeks.

in #exhaust5 years ago

I just finished a 3.8km run that lasted about 0hh:27mm:32ss !

image

Got my last run in... and it really wasn't my best.
My calves/Achilles and lungs weren't firing on all cylinders and I'm honestly not sure why. I didn't run over the weekend, but I did a fairly intensive leg workout on Saturday... but even so I should have been recovered enough. I stretched last night.. I didn't eat carbs this morning... but it just wasn't really working for me... and so my time was 2 minutes slower than I would have liked.

I'm not stressed about it though, things don't always work out the way you'd like, and it was probably naive of me to think that every single run from here on in was going to be an improvement on the last. Unfortunately I'm not going to be able to do this run again for a couple of weeks. This has always mucked me up in the past... I've often either not run at all whilst away, or run on a treadmill... so over the next two weeks I'm hoping to get some road running in. I think for conditioning that's really the only option for me.

I am super curious to see how I'll go in other cities. My usual run is short, but really hilly, so I'm hoping I find flatter runs super super easy. I bet I won't... but I hope I do.

Exciting times ahead!!
Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

Ahhh they can't all be beauts -- otherwise, you'd be The Flash by now.

Treadmills are bogus -- but a necessary bogus-ness at times.

You out of town for the Austin Block Creators Conference? That should be a good time. I've heard Austin is wicked fun.

You probably will. When growing up on Christmas Island I used to walk up and down stupidly steep hills all the time so when I was walking around Perth it was pfft nothing (because Perth is flat XD). When we went back over Christmas my partner decided we were going to go walking up and down the hills because fitness and it was murderous XD But now walking around here is once again nothing as opposed to a walk. So you may find yourself running wondering why you're not getting tired and realising you're on the other side of the city XD

You may have plateaud a little bit too. But stuff fluctuates, mind the trends and all :)

You have uploaded 45 running activities, and 43 of them have been of similar distances (within 10 percent)!
Here are your 5-fastest running activities of a similar distance:

  • Fastest run ever by one lil Aussie Ninja - 3.8km @ 4:40 min/km pace.
  • Last day of #hotellyfe - 3.8km @ 5:33 min/km pace.
  • Speed Ninja! - 3.8km @ 5:45 min/km pace.
  • Treadmills are the worst - 3.8km @ 6:22 min/km pace.
  • Rain running... across the universe. - 3.8km @ 6:32 min/km pace.

Over these 43 similar activities, you have travelled approximately 163.60 kms at an average pace of roughly 6:56 min/km!

Looks like you went a bit slower this time! Remember that it's important to take some rest days, and do some rehab / prehab / strength and conditioning training too!

Looks like a gorgeous morning for a jog in that fog, despite the outcome.

I took a two week break from jogging because of time constrants. My lungs aged a good five years in that time, lol. I've got to get myself back in order.

Hi @aussieninja!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.516 which ranks you at #2015 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 211 contributions, your post is ranked at #85.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations @aussieninja! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 20000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 25000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91