Fox in the woods...

in #exhaust5 years ago (edited)

I just finished a 3.8km run that lasted about 0hh:24mm:30ss !

image

Obviously by my heading, I'm not at all talking about my t-shirt, rowr...

Super ecstatic about my time today! Fridays have traditionally been my worst day of the week, given that my legs are usually run down from the week... and the soles of my feet and Achilles were definitely in struggle town. I still had to walk in a couple of spots, especially on my big crazy hill, but I do feel stronger and I do feel my pace increasing. I pretty use the words "the greatest growth is when it's hardest" as a bit of a mantra to get me through the walking times... and of course the Exhaust stats keep pushing me.

The comment that you'll see at the bottom of this post that lists my 5 fastest runs... I now strive to get each run in that top 5. It's stupidly motivating.

What's the most IT way to get a job?
Rhetorical question... it's when everyone just assumes you got the job but none one actually tells you.

The hiring manager for that job I interviewed for contacted me and asked if it was okay to send my details through to a recruiter... which I said was fine... and then the recruiter calls and asks a billion questions to fill out visa paperwork... the kind of questions you wouldn't bother with someone you weren't hiring. I've been in the industry for long enough to know that nothing is set until everyone has signed the contract... but, it's definitely promising.

Onto more important news... my Tuesday, Thursday, Saturday rehab workouts have been going really well lately... so I thought I'd transition back to the old Ninja Warrior upper body workouts. I only did 3 out of 5 sets... but my elbow wasn't super thrilled with it later that night, and now today it just hasn't been happy at all. I initially wasn't sure if it was bad pain or conditioning pain, but it's been persistent enough that I'll give it a couple of days to calm down, then I'll go back to my rehab workout and slowly add on the Ninja Warrior workout.



Source

This is exactly what I should have done in the first place... but, y'know, enthusiasm...

Hope everyone has a great weekend!
We actually have no plans for the first time in a long time, which is super exciting. We'll probs just pretend to be farmers... it's a game we like to play now.
Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

See what happens when you get overly enthused and push too much XD

Glad everything is recovering okay and that you can get back into the ninja training :D

Hahaha, I know, I know... but I thought I was ready! I thought I was past-ready... and I was totally psyched to get back into my old groove... but considering it was 5 days ago and it still hurts... well, I totally learnt my lesson.

Thanks Fyn! You're the best!

You have uploaded 51 running activities, and 49 of them have been of similar distances (within 10 percent)!
Here are your 5-fastest running activities of a similar distance:

Over these 49 similar activities, you have travelled approximately 186.40 kms at an average pace of roughly 6:55 min/km!
Your latest run was at a pace of approximately 7:35min/km!
Looks like you went a bit faster than usual this time! Nice work!

Congratulations @aussieninja! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 2000

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi @aussieninja!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.685 which ranks you at #1719 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 549 places in the last three days (old rank 1170).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 162 contributions, your post is ranked at #84.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61220.17
ETH 2979.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73