Trail race Sunday

in #exhaust5 years ago (edited)

I just finished a 5.0km running that lasted about 0hh:31mm:0ss !

Yesterday I participated in a local trail race and ran the 5K. It had been pouring down for days and the trails were muddy and slippery so caution was required. I had to walk down one of the hills to be on the safe side! However, these trails are my backyard and I am used to running on slippery stones and rootes, so my effort was enough to get third place for the women (3/23) and first in age group. Very happy about that as I am by no means a sprinter.
Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

Well done. Love trail running.

Posted using Partiko Android

...and remember, you are only one run away from a good mood!.
@marenontherun quote

anewrunning.gif

Congratulations!!! Good position!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Glad you had a good race on the trails and didn't get hurt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.36
ETH 3076.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81