You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Frosty feet

in #exhaust5 years ago

I was still full when I woke up this morning, and just not energetic at all today.

Hahaha.. It's like how an alcoholic wakes up drunk in the morning still.... Except that's not really funny...

Tips for running on frost? Not certain, man. I've bailed pretty hard on ice and other slippery stuff before -- so I try to avoid it. Even if you don't completely fall, just having a bit of a slip can lead (at least for me) to a pretty serious tweak in my back which would throw me out of sorts. If you've gotta do it, you could also try to get some YakTrax or something similar, but that might be overkill...

Stay safe out there!

Sort:  

For $35, it's not a bad solution at all... because we're up the hill a bit, apparently we get more snow than Portland does... so I honestly don't really know what I'm in for once actual winter hits.

Totally with you on the slippage... I honestly did feel the tweak potential with my sudden chaotic windmilling arm dance moves on the frost.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62422.21
ETH 3177.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78