You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The war on comfort.

in #exhaust5 years ago

I struggle with this too, dude. I get antsy if I haven't gotten any exercise in a day or two -- and then I get so excited to do more than I slowly creep towards injury. Chasing after the people that are faster, stronger, and more skilled is one of the best ways to improve quickly -- but obsessing is rarely a good practice (or so I've been told, at least).

I wish there were an obstacle course gym thingy here -- looks like it would be really fun and motivating to try some of those ninja moves!

Sort:  

Yeah, I hear you... but sometimes it feels like obsessing is the only way to get real good at things. I'm sure Mr Musk has gotten to where he is by just completely fixating on things until they're solved.

They are super fun... especially if you want to find new and exciting ways to be terrible at things. You've got a couple that are a ferry and long drive away : Vanity OCR in Port Coquitlam, Apex Adventure in Richmond and Skyzone in Vancouver. The last two seem like they're made for little kids though, so they might not be too fun... or they might be crazy fun if you need to entertain little ones.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3154.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86