Thanksgiving 2018 - Half Marathon

in #exhaust6 years ago

I just finished a 21.414km run that lasted about 2hh:6mm:27ss !

image

Another year of the family tradition! This year we had myself, @jkms and @beccs running the half marathon, while @caitycat, @flaversham, and @somebuttstuff ran the 10k!

Great times all around.

I'm pretty happy with my performance. Drank the perfect amount of beer last night with a great spaghetti dinner. Fired up to continue training and get back into it.

Join me in testing out EXHAUST soon!

Sort:  

Great work! Both with the race and with exhaust

Thanks, dude! Both my running and @exhaust are still a work in progress! Hoping to continue refining both!

Great work my friend. I was suppose to do a half marathon yesterday however I am going on vacation starting Monday and needed to pack and get ready. After my vacation for sure I will be running one. BTW great time on your half marathon!!! :)

Thanks for the kind words! Enjoy your vacation and upcoming training.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! I plan on enjoying my trip an getting back to work training when I get back.

Congratulations for your time at the Half marathon!
You look as you have enjoyed it!

Thanks! Definitely enjoyable. Always love the energy and the crowd on race day!

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice work dude! That's an absolutely huge effort and you definitely look way too smiley to have finished such a mega distance! Well done! Run will be so proud!

Ahahaha thanks dude! I obvs should have gone for a bit more fettucini, though. Feel pretty good about the effort. Always a fun weekend with friends and family.

Hi @mstafford!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.108 which ranks you at #9026 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 9 places in the last three days (old rank 9017).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 291 contributions, your post is ranked at #168.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

But are the comments still working?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94