Afternoon Run To The Gym

in #exhaust5 years ago (edited)

I just finished a 6.057km run that lasted about 0hh:31mm:6ss !

image

If you're interested in being rewarded for your rides and runs with SBD, checkout Exhaust at https://xhaust.me and get started.

Its been a pretty crazy week for me so far and as I usually like to get out and run on my lunch breaks, there has barely been time for me to even step away from my desk let alone go for a run.

If your anything like me, if my routine gets a little bent out of shape, I start to go a little crazy. I missed a run on Monday because of this so didn't want it to happen again today. So instead of getting picked up to go do my evening gym work out, I used the commute to run to the gym.

I usually do this quite a bit but have found a long standing knee injury has actually been healing by not running with a heavy back pack on, but as a nice treat to myself I got my run in and enjoyed every minute of it.

If you'd like to see more details on my run, feel free to checkout Strava: https://www.strava.com/activities/2001019190
Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

Yeah man -- things are pretty busy over this way too. I totally hear you on getting a bit out of sorts if my routine starts to falter -- probably explains why I've been a little cloudy-headed for the last month or so. I managed to get out to the climbing gym for my first climb in about 5 months last night, and @caitycat commented that I was starting to act like my old self again. Weird that I have to keep reminding myself how much exercising and some routine can recalibrate myself.

Glad to hear you managed to utilize the commute! That's huge!

Also -- not sure if you saw the @exhaust post from earlier today -- but there's the ability to turn maps on / off now. If you don't mind giving it a try (see the post here -- I'd be keen to know if it works for you!)

Nice work, thats pretty cool that you can share it or keep it private.
And yeah, I am not the same if I miss out on my run...definitely more productive as well.
Regards Vince

The day has only 23 hours and not 24, do you know why? Because one hour is booked always for running.
@runningproject quote

Resteemed by @runningproject

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99